Author Topic: f150 suspension height  (Read 1698 times)

Offline thegraytist

• n00b
  • Popularity: +0/-0
    • View Profile
f150 suspension height
« on: October 30, 2009, 07:08:44 AM »
i'm new to prerunners and i have a question. if i buy deaver springs, what height do i get? i'm looking at the dixon front suspension for the 2wd f150 and it doesn't list how much it changes the height. it just lists the amount of travel. but in the photo it obviously is lifted more than stock (unless the bigger fenders and larger tires are causing it to look like it has some suspension lift.) i'm making my list of things to get and need some input. i don't want the truck to sit uneven. thanks for any help you can give me.
um... i think my truck fell down.

Offline Lindenmooch

• DIRTEMPIRE STAFF
  • Respected member of society
  • Popularity: +12/-0
  • Spanner for hire....
    • View Profile
Re: f150 suspension height
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2009, 07:27:34 AM »
I don't know about the heights on those kits....but if you end up a little uneven, you can always get some blocks or coil spring spacers to even it out.
"On a long enough time line, the survival rate for everyone drops to zero."

Offline thegraytist

• n00b
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2009, 07:40:56 AM »
thanks. right after i posted it i thought to myself, wouldn't it have been easier to just called dixon racing and ask them? lol

but i do have another question. it says that it changes the width of the front suspension and makes it wider, 4inches or something. so what about the back. do most people use adapters to make the back wider or different wheel offsets in the back or just leave the front wider than the back? again.. new to prerunners.

Offline Lindenmooch

• DIRTEMPIRE STAFF
  • Spanner for hire....
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2009, 07:44:41 AM »